Limter Removal

since pole position says "...unaffected by spell cards..." instead of something like 'not affected by effects of spell cards" and since limiter removal will be in graveyard when pole position is activated, it wont work - that is the wording is such- i do not think it works against a lingering effect... but its an older card so it may be ruled differently....
 
Um I disagree, think of Wildheart vs Return from the Different Dimension, unaffected by (spell/traps) means just that, regardless of it being a lingering effect.

Now, why does Agent of Mars vs Celestial Transformation any different you say? because Mars wasn't on the field, but in this case the monster was on the field when Limiter Removal was activated.
 
cuzwbd said:
"...unaffected by spell cards..."
'not affected by effects of spell cards"
They mean the same thing. Where's the post?

http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/messages?id=5206#5206

Compare with Elemental Hero Wildheart and Return from the Different Dimension.

"¢ [Re: Elemental Hero Wildheart] You can Special Summon "Elemental Hero Wildheart" with "Return from the Different Dimension" and it will not be removed from play during the End Phase.

Same deal. Your Cyber Dragon will not be destroyed by the effect of Limiter Removal.
 
about wildheart i knew...the text threw me - dod not know they were equivilant....hmmm - ok - it say what it says -although i didnt see one example there that dealt with a lingering effect....
but under metallizing parasite-lunatite i found

"If you equip "Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite" to a monster that has been affected by "Limiter Removal", the monster is still destroyed during the End Phase by "Limiter Removal"'s effect."
edit
ahhhh...'controlled by opponent'....
so go figure
learn something every day...
 
Back
Top