magical thorn vs morphing jar #2

removefromp

New Member
I have a magical thorn face up on the field, will my opponent take damage from the spell and trap cards that he picks up and discard to the graveyard through the effect of morphing jar #2?

I understand the text of morphing jar #2 doesnt say "draw", but "pick up" seems to imply that the cards are in their hands when they are discarded. I understand that I should never based ruling on a yugioh game, but this combo works in GBA.

Please help. appreciate your help in advance. ^^
 
yeah, they changed the text because the card was WAY too good. the text now reads as follows:

Magical Thorn
(Tournament Pack 5)
When your opponent's card(s) in his/her hand are discarded to the Graveyard, inflict 500 points of damage to his/her Life Points for each card that was discarded.
 
Well...it will work with Morphing Jar, card destruction, drop off, hand limit, spirit reaper and all those that discard form hand....powerful enough.
Will it work for costs like TIV? or effects like "The Creator"?
 
Back
Top