Mirror Force + Magic Cylinder question

Wilren

New Member
Okay, this is a stunt I pulled on YGO: GX Academy earlier:

I responded to an opponent's attack with Mirror Force, then chained Magic Cylinder to it. The end result was my opponent taking a crapload of damage AND losing all his Attack Mode monsters.

I know the video games goof things up sometimes, so I just wanted to know if this move was legal.
 
Both activations are legal, and the chain only resolves fully if you chain Magic Cylinder TO Mirror Force, otherwise if you do vice-versa, Magic Cylinder will lose its target when Mirror Force resolves. To make a large story short, your move was legal.

-chaosruler
 
are you sure?
both magic cylinders and mirror force "negate attack.." i would've thought that either one resolving before the other would result in conditions no longer being correct for the other...are there rulings for this one??
 
cuzwbd said:
are you sure?
both magic cylinders and mirror force "negate attack.." i would've thought that either one resolving before the other would result in conditions no longer being correct for the other...are there rulings for this one??

*pulls up the errata*
Mirror Force
(Metal Raiders, Dark Beginning 2)
You can only activate this card when your opponent's monster declares an attack. Destroy all Attack Position monsters on your opponent's side of the field.


That's what made me think I could pull the combo off in the first place, since Mirror Force doesn't "negate" the attack, but instead obliterates the monster before it can deal damage.

Still, the combo's legal huh? Awesome. I'll have to keep that in mind.
 
Back
Top