Ojama King

Akira

New Member
Since Ojama King's effect is continuous, It does not seem that your opponent could chain to your monster space selection effect... Now, If Skill Drain is played and then removed: Has the Ojama King's controller to re-select up to 3 spaces when it's once again active as though turned F/D by Book of Moon?
 
- You should be able to chain to "Ojama King's Effect", since it's still Spell Speed 1.  For example, if your opponent had 1 monster on the field and a set "Scapegoat", he/she could chain "Scapegoat" to the effect and essentially stop it, since there are no free spots when "Ojama King" resolves.

edit: that was so way wrong, and I should be banned from this forum (temporarily) for not READING THE FAQ FIRST.  Serves me right!

- I'm also fairly certain that if "Skill Drain" were to be activated and then removed, your original spot selections hold, since you pick them at activation.  If the spots got filled up with monsters while "Skill Drain" is on the field, too bad for "Ojama King".  I would also think that if that happened, and one of those slots became unoccupied again, your opponent would become unable to use it again.
 
But, I have a question.

The monster effects with "As long as this card remains face-up on the field...", like Jinzo, Spell Canceller and Fairy King Truesdale, are usually resolved immediately. It is not possible to activate a Trap when Jinzo is summoned or a Quick-Play when Spell Canceller is Summoned, not counting the exceptions.

Wouldn't the Ojama King have the same kind of effect, making impossible to put monsters in the selected zones, even in a effect responding to the summon?
 
Maester Bacman said:
But, I have a question.

The monster effects with "As long as this card remains face-up on the field...", like Jinzo, Spell Canceller and Fairy King Truesdale, are usually resolved immediately. It is not possible to activate a Trap when Jinzo is summoned or a Quick-Play when Spell Canceller is Summoned, not counting the exceptions.

Wouldn't the Ojama King have the same kind of effect, making impossible to put monsters in the selected zones, even in a effect responding to the summon?

An excellent point.  Made me go out to the Advanced FAQ, and you are quite correct:

You CANNOT chain to a Continuous Effect Monster's effect when it is Summoned.

My bad.  Me shut up now and edit previous post!
 
Back
Top