Phoenix

KaJara18

New Member
Ok if phoenix is thrown to the graveyard by a like gracefull charity or feather of the phoenix is it coming back.
Also when are we allowed to use the cards in the tourny





lv1 to
4th in vermont
 
No, you will not be able to use it's effect since it was not DESTROYED by a card effect, it was simple DISCARDED to the graveyard.

The FET series is tournament legal on April 1st, so until then, it is NOT tournament legal.
 
Phoenix must be DESTROYED in order to gain it's effect. In the case of Graceful Charity or Feather of the Phoenix, it is being DISCARDED.

FET is Tournament Legal on April 1st.


Dark Ruler Ha Des
The Fiendish Duelist:
 
'Chain Destruction' can destroy monsters from your hand and deck.
Have you seen the ruling of this? STAR BOY HAS TO BE ON THE FIELD! *ROFL*!
Plus, you must have another Sacre Phoenix in order to destroy another in your deck...

(It's like relativity, 99.9999999% of it is theory :D)
 
DimensionalWarrior said:
Have you seen the ruling of this? STAR BOY HAS TO BE ON THE FIELD! *ROFL*!
Plus, you must have another Sacre Phoenix in order to destroy another in your deck...

(It's like relativity, 99.9999999% of it is theory :D)

I didn't say it would/could be used against the 'Phoenix'. I simply answered his question about what could destroy a card from the hand or deck...;)
 
I didn't say it would/could be used against the 'Phoenix'. I simply answered his question about what could destroy a card from the hand or deck...;)

hehehe...Your post made me remember the "Star Boy condition" for the Sacred Phoenix to be destroyed by Chain Destruction...

We'll never have problems with this situation in tournaments :D!
 
DimensionalWarrior said:
hehehe...Your post made me remember the "Star Boy condition" for the Sacred Phoenix to be destroyed by Chain Destruction...

We'll never have problems with this situation in tournaments :D!

Yep, I tried to use the 'Chain Destruction'/'Compulsory Evac' scenario a while back and got corrected. I think they used the 'Star Boy' thing as a reference.
 
Back
Top