Premature Burial vs. Giant Trunade

Javario

New Member
Will someone please tell me if it is legal to play giant trunade while premature is on the field your monster stays and you can keep prematuring.


Is that legal?




I played someone yesterday "battle city" and I played premature burial, I then activated giant trunade does dark magician of chaos stay on the field? I tried to explain to him that premature burial wasn't destroyed, and the card states that when this card is destroyed the mosnter is destroyed. I just want a little clarification. If available, and some confimation, thankyou all...

get back to me soon.

-Javario
 
If "Premature Burial" is removed from the field but not destroyed, the monster equipped with "Premature Burial" is not destroyed.

This stands in the card registry.. so I think it is legal..
 
That is the correct ruling.  It only affects the equipped monster if Premature Burial is destroyed. Premature Burial can be used on Freed the Matchless General, in which case Freed will negate and destroy, leaving himself in the free and clear.

If Premature Burial is negated at anytime it is equipped to a monster, that monster would not be destroyed if Premature is destroyed while negated.

Since Giant Trunade sends Premature back to your hand without being destroyed, you can reuse its effect at the next legal opportunity.

Bottom line, Giant Trunade will only destroy a Spell or Trap Card if the text states that when it is removed from the field, it will be destroyed.
 
Thankyou, but

my question was would my monster be destroyed.

It was dmoc(dark magician of choas) and I used giant trunade would dmoc be destroyed I know that premature comes back to my hand.

-Javario
 
No!!!  There is no reason for it to be destroyed because Premature Burial was not destroyed.  Once you established the outcome of Premature Burial, you should know the status of your monster.

Premature Destroyed and not negated=Monster goes to Graveyard

Premature Destroyed and negated=Monster on field

Premature Returned to Hand=Monster on Field
 
Yeah before I checked my mail last time I came here, but thanx and yeah I mailed you back. Thankyou for confiming what I did. Because, I knew he was wrong, but since people have semi-elevated him to knowing so much on cards. I took his word, but thankyou again. I knew I was right, cause it's on the card that when this card is destroyed.

-Javario
 
Back
Top