Protector of the Sanctuary

No. Neither you nor your opponent can activate an effect that would cause your opponent to draw outside their draw phase.
UDE FAQ said:
Most cards that would cause the opponent to draw outside of the Draw Phase, such as "Card Destruction", cannot be activated, even by the controller of "Protector of the Sanctuary". However, effects that are forcibly activated, like "Morphing Jar", can be activated (but results may vary; see below).
 
You can however chain to Card Destruction a card that will result in PotS to be face-up on the field by the time Card D. resolves (ie, Call of the Haunted)
 
Back
Top