english chef
Truly English
Sonic Shoooter- new monster from the new "Lord of the Storm" structure deck:
If there are no cards in your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zones, this card can attack your opponent's Life Points directly. When it does, any Battle Damage this card inflicts to your opponent's Life Points becomes the original ATK of this card.
No rulings issued at this time that I could find.
So...
1. If this card were equipped with, say, Axe of Despair, it would have an attack of 1300+1000=2300.
2. If it were able to attack directly through its effect, the damage it would do would be 2300.
3. Then the next part of its effect kicks in after the damage step, making its original attack equal to the battle damage it did, i.e. 2300. Then Axe would add 1000, making the total attack now 3300.
4. The next time it attacks (next turn, or even double attack), assuming it could attack directly through the first part of its effect, it would do 3300, and would then increase the original attack to the damage done, i.e. 3300, then Axe would add a further 1000 for a combined total of 4300.
Assuming that I am not missing or misapplying something of course, with double attack and multiple equips this could get unpleasant quite quickly...
Tell me this ain't so?
If there are no cards in your opponent's Spell & Trap Card Zones, this card can attack your opponent's Life Points directly. When it does, any Battle Damage this card inflicts to your opponent's Life Points becomes the original ATK of this card.
No rulings issued at this time that I could find.
So...
1. If this card were equipped with, say, Axe of Despair, it would have an attack of 1300+1000=2300.
2. If it were able to attack directly through its effect, the damage it would do would be 2300.
3. Then the next part of its effect kicks in after the damage step, making its original attack equal to the battle damage it did, i.e. 2300. Then Axe would add 1000, making the total attack now 3300.
4. The next time it attacks (next turn, or even double attack), assuming it could attack directly through the first part of its effect, it would do 3300, and would then increase the original attack to the damage done, i.e. 3300, then Axe would add a further 1000 for a combined total of 4300.
Assuming that I am not missing or misapplying something of course, with double attack and multiple equips this could get unpleasant quite quickly...
Tell me this ain't so?