Stone Statue of the Aztecs and Cross Counter..

Aniodia

New Member
Looking through an old deck idea I had, I came across this little situation, and the rulings don't have a definitive answer. If my opponent attacks my Stone Statue, and I activate Cross Counter, is the damage doubled by the Statue's effect, then doubled again by Cross Counter? Because if it is... :cool:
 
AUGHHHHHH!!!! :0

LOL I'm sorry, we had another thead on this once and I argued to death that the damage would be inflicted twice. But I was in the minority. The concensus was that becaause it was two identical effects taking place during the Damage Step, and more specifically Damage Calculation, that the Batlle Damage is only doubled once.

I don't think we ever got anything more official on that subject unless I missed it. I for one still think they should double and then double again, but like I said, I was in the minority. We'll just have to wait and see. :)
 
I was on your side Digital Jedi!! It was us two against the entire forum!!!!

I remember it like it was yesterday...*waves hands* diddly do..diddly do (Wayne's World dream sequence starts)....
 
skey23 said:
I was on your side Digital Jedi!! It was us two against the entire forum!!!!

I remember it like it was yesterday...*waves hands* diddly do..diddly do (Wayne's World dream sequence starts)....
LOL Now you did it! I'm slowly slipping into a montage!
 
Initially I'd agreed with you too, but then it dawned on me that if either or both continuously checked for what the battle damage was and then doubled it, since they treat the recalculated battle damage as still being battle damage, they'd try double it again so you'd have an infinite loop. Could've been a nice combo though... :(
 
Back
Top