System Down

PerfectZelgadis

New Member
System Down:
According to netrep: If your opponent has no Machines in the Graveyard and no Machines on the field, you cannot activate "System Down".

So does this mean if your opponent has machines in the G-yard or on the field (not both) could you activate this card.

Normally all conditions of a card must be satisfied for a card to activate. So I'm assuming thats true of this card as well. Please let me know.
 
Yes, as long as the initial conditions exist so that the card will resolve with some kind of effect, you can activate it without issue. Granted your opponent may chain bounce a Machine monsters to the hand via Complusory Evacuation Device, but that doesn't prevent you from activating the card initially.
 
bigdevilyogi said:
I.E. Ceasefire (either faceup effect monster or face down unknown monsters) and delinquint duo(even activatable if opponent has only one card in hand)

You cannot activate delinquent duo unless your opponent is holding 2 cards. This is a ruling. The entire effect must resolve.

But system down is field OR graveyard. Just like ceasefire, as you pointed out.
 
roadhouse007 said:
You cannot activate delinquent duo unless your opponent is holding 2 cards. This is a ruling. The entire effect must resolve.

But system down is field OR graveyard. Just like ceasefire, as you pointed out.

From RONINâ„¢ the first ruling on Delinquint Duo is:

"¢ This card may be activated if your opponent has only 1 card in his/her hand.
 
Back
Top