The Immortal Of Thunder Question!!!!

The_Fallen

New Member
Hello everyone! I am new here and I want to ask a question, se here it goes.


So we have the cards, The Immortal of Thunder, Bad Reaction to Simochi and Creature Swap. (OTK)

No here is the set up.

You have no monsters on the field, and bad reaction is active. In your hand you have The Immortal of Thunder and Creature Swap. And your opponent has a D. D. Assailant (anything with 1300 or more attack) You set The Immortal of Thunder in deffence and activate Crature swap, Switching the cards, blah blah blah.

Now here is the question. When the newly accuired Assailant attacks will your opponent Take not only the 3000 form the Bad reaction, but because of the other effect would he/she take the 5000 as well?

No I know right off the bat you will think of Sangan! If You take control of your opponents Sangan and he is destroyed your opponent still gets the effect cause of Sangan's return to your opponents graveyard. But now look at the fine print


The Immortal of Thunder: FLIP: You gain 3000 Life Points. After this card is flipped, you lose 5000 Life Points when it is sent from the Field to the Graveyard.

-You (understood) is the current controler of the face up flipped The Immortal of Thunder, although he is returned to your graveyard. Some one please tell me is this correct? and if so this is a crazy OTK.

Also, I'm looking for people to help me on this site, it is new and very nice. Please don't flame me for being a n00b, or my spelling.
 
graveyard effects always belong to the card owner (since a card is always sent to its owner's graveyard when destroyed), in this case your opponent would take 3000 damage from the first effect, but YOU (the owner) would lose 5000 LPs.
 
The_Fallen said:
Hello everyone! I am new here and I want to ask a question, se here it goes.

First of all, welcome to the City of Gamers!
I hope you'll like the forums! ;)

Now here is the question. When the newly accuired Assailant attacks will your opponent Take not only the 3000 form the Bad reaction, but because of the other effect would he/she take the 5000 as well?

No (I'll come back to it in a second ^^).

No I know right off the bat you will think of Sangan! If You take control of your opponents Sangan and he is destroyed your opponent still gets the effect cause of Sangan's return to your opponents graveyard. But now look at the fine print

The Immortal of Thunder: FLIP: You gain 3000 Life Points. After this card is flipped, you lose 5000 Life Points when it is sent from the Field to the Graveyard.

Well, the second part of the effect triggers when the Immortal arrives in the Graveyard.
It will ONLY TRIGGER, if the Immortal was flipped before.
That's why the FLIP is important!

If you would destroy a face-down Immortal of the Thunder, you wouldn't loose LP's, because the effect will only become active if it was flipped earlier.

-You (understood) is the current controler of the face up flipped The Immortal of Thunder, although he is returned to your graveyard. Some one please tell me is this correct? and if so this is a crazy OTK.

Well, it doesn't work, so it's no OTK. Sorry... ^^

Also, I'm looking for people to help me on this site, it is new and very nice. Please don't flame me for being a n00b, or my spelling.

If someone flames you, just report to one of our staff members and well, the person will be told that this is not the behaviour we would like to see right here. :)

We'll do our best to let this community look very mature and so far we succeeded (at least that's MY impression *lol*).

soul :cool:
 
First off....welcome to the City of Gamers! Please visit the Intro/Farewell area and introduce yourself to all of the community!

2nd off....we don't flame people here. We pride ourselves with that fact. Everybody here acts in a very mature way. Everybody was a noob once and we completely understand it...heck, some of us still are!...lol.


3rd...I've enabled the Autolinking feature in your initial post. It's a really cool feature of this site. If you type in the correct name of a card, it will autolink to the Netrep.net site with all of the rulings and whatnot for that card! It helps speed along answers and such.

4th...I see that cropz has already answered your question..very good. (not like he's ever wrong either...lol)

5th and most important.....ENJOY!
 
The_Fallen

Thank you all!! I was an active member of TCG player, and the MODS where not too nice.... I'm going to check out the Intro page, just let me navagate to it and check it out.
 
Back
Top