Tsukuyomi and SEGOC

Status
Not open for further replies.
If you activate Ceasefire so that your Tsukuyomi goes face-up, and your opponent's Tsukuyomi goes face-up as well, which one of the following is true:

A) Since Tsukuyomi's effect is mandatory, you automatically puts Tsukuyomi as Chain Link 1, and the OP puts his or her Tsukuyomi as Chain Link 2.

B) You are allowed to put your Tsukuyomi as Chain Link 1, but can also pass Priority to the OP, who can put his or her Tsukuyomi as Chain Link 1 or pass Priority back to you, in which case you would have to put your Tsukuyomi as Chain Link 1.

C) None of the above (Please explain if so).

I am under the assumption that Choice B is correct, but I am not sure since we are possibly getting new rules for SEGOC.
 
Turn Player's Mandatory effect get placed on the chain first.
Opponent's Mandatory effects get placed on the chain second.
(tp optional 3rd)
(op optional 4th)

You never get to pass priority during a "segoc"
 
so if your tsuku is chain 1
does that mean, that first Ceasefire goes through, then your op's tsuku flips u down and then u flip him down? or do you lose the ability since ur tsuku isnt face up anymore

kinda confused
 
mikoal said:
so if your tsuku is chain 1
does that mean, that first Ceasefire goes through, then your op's tsuku flips u down and then u flip him down? or do you lose the ability since ur tsuku isnt face up anymore

kinda confused
They would both flip each other down.

*still awaiting answer for other question*
 
i believe it is your choice to choose which to deal with first....
since both are at standby phase......u can choose to deal with mirage first, so no discard is needed and then for imperial and not paying....
 
mikoal said:
i believe it is your choice to choose which to deal with first....
since both are at standby phase......u can choose to deal with mirage first, so no discard is needed and then for imperial and not paying....
However, Mirage of Nightmare is your opponent's card effect, not yours, so I don't think that you are allowed to chose when it is resolved.
 
mikoal said:
in that case since the imperial is yours and you are the turn player doesnt that mean you have to decide whether to pay first?
Thats the thing. I believe the ruling is that you can pay for Imperial Order, or pass to your opponent, who can resolve Mirage of Nightmare and draw, or they can pass back to you, in which case you would have to pay (or not pay) for Imperial Order, and then they would resolve their Mirage of Nightmare..
 
i dont beleive there is that passing involved,but im not entirely sure

i thought its like.....

U decide to pay, therefore no mirage for them
or
U decide not to pay, therefore mirage for them

dont think u can check ("pass") if ur opponent is drawing or not
 
i see....you are comparing madatory and optional.....

but i still dont think it can work that way
but not too sure
can anyone confirm this??
maybe someone with more stars to their name...heh....
 
Fiendish Envoy said:
Or...

TP Mandatory Effects go first (none).
OP Mandatory Effects go next (Mirage of Nightmare's drawing is mandatory).
TP Optional Effects go next (Imperial Order's payment is optional).
OP Optional Effects go next (none).

According to that...Mirage of Nightmare would resolve first (and would be negated), and then Imperial Order's payment would be determined.


Events in the Standby Phase are NOT simultaneous. Segoc does not apply.
 
Standby/End Phase effects do not chain together like a SEGOC.

You simply resolve them independantly one at a time in the order you wish to.

Yes, you can pass and let the opponent resolve first if you wish.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top