Yubel's Trigger Effect

HorusMaster

New Member
If Yubel is sent to the graveyard by the effect of Foolish Burial, can I activate it's effect to Special Summon Yubel-Terror Incarnate? The Netrep rulings state that it's effect can be activated if destroyed while in the hand or deck. I always believed that send does not equal destroyed. Does this now translate to a card being destroyed if sent to the graveyard by a card effect? Has Konami re-written the rules?
 
Send does not equal destroy.

Foolish Burial sends Yubel to the Graveyard. Her effect doesn't activate.

Chain Destruction and Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin destroy Yubel and send her to the Graveyard. Her effect activates since she was destroyed.
 
Back
Top