Well...Lot's of "literal interpretations" end up in Erratas (just like Morphing Jar #2) in order to clarify the effect.
EDIT: Well, as answered in the Judge List, you can activate Nobleman of Extermination in the face-down card equipped to Relinquished...I guess that's all...
Fun thread though :D!
I see...
I thought we were discussing if you could use "a" Nobleman on the card :D
Novastar, that would mean another errata, right?
Has anyone send this to the Judge List?
Huh?
But some Muli-Triggers can be activated in Damage Step. Dark Paladin, Ryu Senshi, Sorcerer of Dark Magic can be activated in the Damage Step...or not?
:D I'm not 100% sure °_°'
New words!
"Apply", "Effect Activation" and "Card Activation" are all different. We should create a Glossary. :D
PD: If there's actually a glossary, please give me the Link...PLEASE :D!
In every YGO game Heavy Storm destroys itself. I say it would destroy it's empty shell...but you can't activate Heavy Storm if there are no other S/T on the field.
PD: exiledforcefreak, can you give me an example when this is relevant :D? (or were you just wondering just like I do?;))
I vote for activated (like Ultimate Offering) but not chainable. Not sure if Continous...but I would say no.
Someone answer me this: Can you negate the summon with Horn of Heaven?
If you can, Fusion Gate is not chainable; but if you can't, Fusion Gate is Chainable...
If the effect is chainable, then it would be considered an Ignition Effect (nothing triggers this, it's not the same thing as Harpie's Hunting Ground) and you would be "using" the effect of the Field Card...
However, what would happen if we consider Fusion Gate's effect a "condition"? (more or...
MUAHAHAHAHA! The evilness behind the name of Head Judge...:D
I don't remember where I saw that if the Head Judge said that Pot of Greed's effect is to draw 3 cards instead of 2, then every player should draw 3 cards :D!
I would like to be a Head Judge sometime! :D
I was wondering: if Deck Devastation Virus checks all monsters (face up and face down), when checking the face-downs...it would be a "Pick up" or a "Flip"? (Kinda confused with Acid Trap Hole...)
Why not? as long as the selected monsters are still on the field when you want to tribute them for your blue eyes. (It might get suspicious if you play two Soul Exchange and they may want to chain to the second :D)
I would not like to rule when Dream Clown attacks and Curse of Anubis is activated in the Damage Step. I would be mess! When to send to the graveyard? how to Calculate Damage? This is the main (non justified) reason for saying "You can't activate it in Damage Step" :D
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.