Search results

  1. R

    Spell Shield Type-8 resolving in a chain

    It's not about being a continuous effect. Continuous Spell and Trap cards have effects that rely on them staying on the field, except for graveyard/etc. effects and Wave Motion Cannon.
  2. R

    mistress and water dragon

    Digital Jedi already posted that ruling, and gave the same answer.
  3. R

    Am I the only one??

    Right ruling, wrong Reasoning. Axe of Despair is an optional effect, so it doesn't get a chance to activate its effect.
  4. R

    mistress and water dragon

    Can you show me an example of this time-stamping?
  5. R

    Jinzo and RFTDD

    The JERP says that The Dark Door can stop a The Legendary Fisherman from attacking if another monster already attacked.
  6. R

    Level Limit Area A - Lockdown or no?

    The text for both cards are as same as they can be without making their effects equal.
  7. R

    Gearfried (both) questions/issues

    For a full list of (effect) cards before the 4th series, they are divided into Effect Monster, Magic, and Trap. ■ 効果モンスターカード一覧 (3期まで) ■ 魔法カード一覧 (3期まで) ■ 罠カード一覧 (3期まで) You can go to one of those pages and search for the set number, such as JY-01. You can also look for the name, in...
  8. R

    Gearfried (both) questions/issues

    On the Gearfried the Iron Knight (I think Iron Gear Freed is a cooler name, but the name is something like Iron Knight Gear Freed and I digress) page, the JERP agrees with the Really Eternal Rest (that says Gearfried is a Trigger) and doesn't have Skill Drain mentioned. So, because I didn't...
  9. R

    Can Ultimate Offering be used multiple times on 1 turn ?

    Only monsters can have multi-trigger effects. All multi-trigger and ignition effects are optional.
  10. R

    Can Ultimate Offering be used multiple times on 1 turn ?

    Triggered effects can be chain link 2 or higher, as long as the links below them have equal or lower priority. Also, if there's only one situation where an effect can be activated, it's likely to be a trigger. Of course, if that situation is "when X effect is activated" and you chain to the...
  11. R

    Jinzo and RFTDD

    Is that what the question was? このターン相手は攻撃宣言をする事ができない。 "This turn the opponent can't declare an attack."
  12. R

    Posting to Judge's List

    How strange, since the judge-yu is not closed to those that aren't logged in.
  13. R

    Jinzo and RFTDD

    SoRL x The Legendary Fisherman = Waboku x Wildheart.
  14. R

    Cyber Stein Rulings!!

    Was never changed. XYZ is a Nomi now. VW and V2Z are quasi-nomis more than Cyber End Dragon. You can Special Summon it using The Light, because it is not a Fusion Summon.
  15. R

    Wii Official Super Smash Bros. Revolution Character Speculation Thread

    Rare, which owns Donkey Kong, isn't loyal to Nintendo anymore.
  16. R

    Wii Official Super Smash Bros. Revolution Character Speculation Thread

    Donkey Kong might not be on it. The Kong is owned by another company.
  17. R

    Jinzo and RFTDD

    I, for one, never stopped believing in him. Of course, I didn't exactly have a chance, but still.
  18. R

    Jinzo and RFTDD

    You're basing that off of a translation of the Japanese anime, which is based off the Japanese manga.
  19. R

    Jinzo and RFTDD

    Last Turn has nothing to do with many things because Last Turn's only initial effect is the sending of cards to the graveyard.
Back
Top