Search results

  1. R

    Soul Reversal Vs. Combat

    No. You can't do this because when you activate "Soul Reversal" during Battle Phase, your "Cyber Jar" is still very much alive while face-down in the field. In addition, you can't activate "Soul Reversal" during Damage Step (where "Cyber Jar" get's destroyed) because it has nothing to do with...
  2. R

    Horn of Heaven Vs Monster Reborn, etc.

    I think it's better to say the the summon is not successful yet, because the opponent can respond with "Horn of Heaven" (if applicable), "Solemn Judgment", and "Royal Oppression" to negate his summon. If the opponent can't negate the summon, the the summon will be successful. This is important...
  3. R

    Horn of Heaven Vs Monster Reborn, etc.

    This is how I picture a monster being special summoned, flip summoned, normal summoned, or tribute summoned: When a monster is summoned, it will appear on the field, but it will not touch the field yet. He will be hoovering on top of the field, about an inch or so between his feet and the...
  4. R

    Field Spell Card

    You can protect your Field Spell Card with "Spell Canceller" and "Imperial Order" for destruction against Spell that can destroy them; however, your Field Spell Card will be negated. So this is not a good idea. "Magic Reflector" will not help you either. Your Field Spell Card will still be...
  5. R

    Do Token count as "real" monsters?

    Tokens are considered Normal monsters. They have Attribute, Type, and stat. The only difference between Real Normal monsters and Tokens are: Tokens are only monster when they are on the field. They will be destroyed if removed from the field. So, if you target them with "Penguin Soldier" they...
  6. R

    "Divine Wrath" Vs "Dark Ruler"

    "Dark Ruler Ha Des" is not like "King Tiger Wanghu". The condition that "Dark Ruler Ha Des" and other Fiend Type monsters puts on Effect Monsters destroyed by them are lingering conditions. It can only be reset if the negated monster is revived to the field or return to your hand/deck. Not even...
  7. R

    New Functionality

    I'm kinda changing my mind on the quote thing because not too many people uses quote when they write the card name. So, only selective people will use it. This will greatly eliminate the purpose of this feature because it relies now on people remembering to put quotes around it. Though, I...
  8. R

    New Functionality

    I'm kinda changing my mind on the quote thing because not too many people uses quote when they write the card name. So, only selective people will use it. This will greatly eliminate the purpose of this feature because it relies now on people remembering to put quotes around it. Though, I...
  9. R

    fusion gate... card registry ruling

    The explanation was very specific that you can't use it, not just for chaining. At least that's how I read it.
  10. R

    New Functionality

    To get "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning", you must have spaces between the dash. EDIT: OR not....
  11. R

    New Functionality

    To get "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning", you must have spaces between the dash. EDIT: OR not....
  12. R

    fusion gate... card registry ruling

    Your wording is confussing. "Just as" indicates similarity. So, are you saying it can or it cannot? Just asking for clarification to avoid confusion :) .
  13. R

    draw phase and end phase

    I said "before ending a phase". But I guess respond is a bad choice of word.
  14. R

    Magic Jammer Vs. Spell Cards activating in the Graveyard

    It's a condition that inflicts battle damage to the player, not the effect itself. So, I say you can't chain BBtD when a Cobra Jar's token is destroyed in battle. "Skill Drain" can't even stop that condition.
  15. R

    draw phase and end phase

    Setting a Spell/Trap is considered an event, so you can respond to it. If you are not the turn player, you have to respond to something, like "before ending a Phase", after drawing cards, after Setting cards, etc. Thing's you can't respond when you are not the Turn Player: When your...
  16. R

    fusion gate... card registry ruling

    It surprissed me too. But Mr. Curtis Schultz answered it, so it has to be the rule. Check this link.
Back
Top