Search results

  1. M

    The End Of Anubis & Exiled Force

    Actually, this is a great question now. By this new logic, EoA should negate it. Very bizarre ruling. I gotta admit, as a judge, it really bites at ones judging enthusiasm when these rule changes come from out of nowhere with no notice or explanation and then when we ask we're kind of...
  2. M

    Spirit Monsters and the end phase

    Yata being joyously banned so long, I haven't seen this question in awhile. If I have a spirit monster on the field and six cards in hand at the end phase, is the 6 card limit applied only at the beginning of the end phase (and then I get the spirit monster back to have 7 cards total) or is it...
  3. M

    Face-Down Monster cards

    Great post Rai. This sums it up -- it is kind of rule-breaking. Or, we may just look back on it as "rule-creating". Paying an ignition effect while face down -- I wouldn't have thunk it before Incarnate. A few weeks ago I was asked if one could tribute a face down beast for Manticore. I...
  4. M

    Face-Down Monster cards

    Okay, dug up a little more weight to the idea of Kaibaman being chainable: Hand of Nephthys: You can chain to the activation of "Hand of Nephthys" effect with the effect of "Royal Oppression" to negate the Speical Summon of "Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys". Not sure if it was already a...
  5. M

    Face-Down Monster cards

    I'd have to call Kaibaman an ignition effect and his tributing himself to speical summon BEWD to be chainable by Divine Wrath. Difference between Dark Necrofear/Lava Golem vs. Kaibaman is the source. For Dark Necro/Lava Golem, the ability to special summon comes from DN/LG while it is in hand...
  6. M

    Some questions: Berserk Gorilla, Wave-Motion Cannon

    Inspection - If Imperial Order is activate one may still pay the cost of Inspection and attempt to activate it's effect. The cost is paid, the getting to look at a card is negated. I repeat a few times and flip Last Turn and watch my opponent scramble in disbelief. :O Note, you can see this...
  7. M

    end of anubis vs exiled force

    Exiled Force does not activate in the graveyard. The effect activates on the field. The cost is paid and Exiled is tributed and put in the graveyard. Exiled's effect is still on the field, even though Exiled is not. Skill Drain only stops the effects of face up monsters on the field...
  8. M

    Replays & battle position changes

    Scenario: Player A has Spirit Reaper in atk position from previous turn. Player A attacks direct with Spirit Reaper. Non-turn player activates Call of the Hautned to bring back Berserk Gorilla. Replay. Turn player goes to main phase 2 and turns Spirit Reaper to defense. I had someone...
  9. M

    Chain Energy vs Life Absorbing Machine

    Chain Energy requires a cost to be paid-- it does not inflict. So yes, Life Absorbing Machine would work in combination with any costs you paid for Chain Energy (or any other LP costs you paid the prior turn.) -=MadHatter=-
  10. M

    Last Will and Priority // Levia Dragon

    I'm not sure I'd go that far. The difference between Levia and Zaborg would be Zaborg's effect is mandatory. This could be compared to the Last Will-Monster Gate ruling. Last Will met it's condition and waits to start a new chain as Monster Gate *must* finish resolving it's effect. Of course...
  11. M

    Last Will and Priority // Levia Dragon

    Not quite. Immediately after the tribute summon, Last Will is ready to start a new chain should the turn player choose to use it. If the turn player uses Last Will's effect, since Last Will's summoning effect goes on the chain, the turn player loses priority and the non-turn player may chain...
  12. M

    Last Will and Priority // Levia Dragon

    Nova, I do not think you are an idiot. Not at all, this has nothing to do with you personally. This wouldn't be the first thing in the last 6 months to be a work in progress. :) In Post #21 you said it was not triggered. Right, there has been no definitive answer on Last Will and to me we are...
  13. M

    The one card that's in a whole class of it's own

    While this part of thread may be splitting hairs, I'd think cards could target the player: Protector of the Sanctuary: As long as this card remains face-up on the field, your opponent cannot draw a card(s) except during Draw Phases. Card Destruction: You and your opponent discard your...
  14. M

    Last Will and Priority // Levia Dragon

    When I posted the Lady Panther scenario, Raijinili hadn't posted the Last Will using the chain part. So one of the things I was trying to get answered was does Lady Panther's return to the top of the deck effect go on the chain or just happen (in which case it may only be responded to.) In the...
  15. M

    Last Will and Priority // Levia Dragon

    From the official UDE site: Return of the Doomed "This card is activated during your Main Phase 1 or 2 and creates a state that lasts until the end of your turn. " Lady Panther works the same way.
  16. M

    Last Will and Priority // Levia Dragon

    That's not true. Lady Panther and Return of the Doomed may be activated in main phase 1 just like Last Will. There is no current UDE ruling on the official site, but it's in the Netrepâ„¢ pdf 6.0 and has been a rule since *the original* PDF file. So if Konami changed it, no one has officially...
  17. M

    Last Will and Priority // Levia Dragon

    After reading Lady Panther and Return of the Doomed a bit more, I could see where the may be different than Last Will. It may be that Last Will is just different from everything in a Fiber Jarish kind of way too. :) But, I went ahead and submitted this question to the judge list: Player A...
  18. M

    Last Will and Priority // Levia Dragon

    <barf> <- Not at you, your post or your explanation Nova, but just at trying to explain that concept to younger players. I know of no definitive reason why your post would not be true. I had likened it to Witch and Shining Angel effects which use the chain. But Last Will is definitely a bit...
  19. M

    Compulsory Evacuation Device vs. Creature Swap

    Not sure if anyone still has questions/doubts on this, but here is further proof of the response chain: "QUESTION: Player A activated The Warrior Returning Alive and got back Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beggining for the graveyard. Player B activated Mind Crush in response to the...
  20. M

    Last Will and Priority // Levia Dragon

    Here's how I see this Levia - Last Will situation: Umi is face up. Player A plays Last Will and then tributes a monster for Levia. Now, Player A has to choose whether or not he/she will use Last Will's effect. Option 1: Player A does not use Last Will's effect. Player A still has...
Back
Top