blast with chain

jostam

New Member
if blast with chain is destroyed by mobius' effect,can i chain blast to my spirit reaper to destroy mobius? and is spirit reaper also destroyed because i equip blast to spirit reaper?
 
Unfortunately that wouldn't work. When the chain resolves it would look like this:

Chain Link 2 - Blast with Chain resolves equipping to Spirit Reaper
--Spirit Reaper has been targeted by another card and blows himself up, causing Blast with Chain to be destroyed by Game Mechanic rather than by the effect of Mobius that hasn't resolved yet--
Chain Link 1 - Mobius resolves and attempts to destroy Blast with Chain, which is no longer there.

Replace Spirit Reaper with practically any other face-up monster and you would be fine to chain Blast with Chain and use the effect of Blast to destroy Mobius.
 
jostam said:
can you equip Blast with Chain to a facedown monster?
Blast with Chain is treated as an equip card. And by basic rules/mechanics, you can only equip face-up monsters. Also on a futher note, if u sacrafice a monster that has an equipped Blast with Chain on it, Blast with Chain will not get its effect, since it will be destroyed by mechanics and not an effect. Just more information.
-Neil Karunatilaka
 
Back
Top