ceasefire clear-up

Status
Not open for further replies.
can you activate ceasefire even though there are no face-down monsters to flip face-up? i was reading tip card #46 titled "Ceasefire" and it states that you can use it even though there is no monsters to flip.
 
Well to add fuel to this discussion, I was over-ruled and judged the cards "requirement" or "cost" was 1 face down monster had to be on the field to play it. ( I was allowed to replay a different card instead )
 
And also remember this ruling

You cannot activate "Barrel Behind the Door" in a chain with "Ceasefire" if a) there are only face-down monsters on the field or b) The only face-up monsters are Normal (Effectless) Monsters.

You can only chain "Barrel Behind the Door" to "Ceasefire" if there is at least 1 face-up Effect Monster.

Reason: There is no guarentee that "Ceasefire" will inflict damage unless there is at least 1 face-up Effect Monster. In that case, the exact amount may not be known, but it will be "something". In the other instances, it's possible that "Ceasefire" would inflict no damage so the condition for activating "Barrel Behind the Door" would not be met.

- A
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top