Heh, I know this was discussed ad naseum in 2005 as I've been looking through the old posts but I never saw an "official" ruling... so... I ask ... Can Curse of Anubis be activated in the damage step?
Scenario I had:
1) Face up Sabersaurus on my side, set Curse of Anubis
2) Face up Red Gadget on the opponents side, set Shrink
3) Opponent declares attack, I don't activate Curse of Anubis
4) He calls out Damage Step and activates Shrink targeting Sabersaurus
5) I chain (because I think I can) and activate Curse of Anubis
6) We argue over whether it can be activtated in damage step
If I'm wrong, that's ok, just want to know. Thanks...
Scenario I had:
1) Face up Sabersaurus on my side, set Curse of Anubis
2) Face up Red Gadget on the opponents side, set Shrink
3) Opponent declares attack, I don't activate Curse of Anubis
4) He calls out Damage Step and activates Shrink targeting Sabersaurus
5) I chain (because I think I can) and activate Curse of Anubis
6) We argue over whether it can be activtated in damage step
If I'm wrong, that's ok, just want to know. Thanks...