Disappear and Chaos Sorceror

kansashoops

New Member
Disappear and Chaos Sorcerer

If I go to remove a light and a dark to summon Chaos Sorcerer, can my opponent activate Disappear to remove one of them from play and prevent Chaos Sorcerer from being special summoned? I'm pretty sure that the answer is no, based on the Bazoo/Disappear ruling, but I want to be sure.

I was playing a guy the other day who was teching two copies of Disappear, and was using it for all kinds of things, and I think he got carried away...
 
Also, you cannot interrupt a summon with the effect of a Quick-Play or Trap Card. You must activate effects BEFORE your opponent attempts to summon, or AFTER, but not inbetween.
 
Back
Top