Dramatic Rescue

[ycard="LOB-EN053" said:
Raigeki[/ycard]ck]StRiKe_NINjA is correct. Attack does not target. If it does, then "Spirit Reaper" will die by it's own effect everytime it gets attacked.
True, but Spirit Reaper says targetted by the "Effect" of a spell/trap/ monster...... Dramatic Rescue just says " designated as a Target by a card". Shouldnt this include attacks too? I mean if not that sucks, but I would think so, and I believe that is the popular thinking too.

The FAQ gives an example of Spells and Traps that would be targeting and which arent, but gives no mention of Attacks....
 
[ycard="LOB-EN053" said:
Raigeki[/ycard]ck]StRiKe_NINjA is correct. Attack does not target. If it does, then "Spirit Reaper" will die by it's own effect everytime it gets attacked.
Attacks do target. (see Shift) But they are not "Effects." And an attack is not a card. Spirit Reaper dies when its targetted by the effect of a spell trap or monster card.

3 steps to declaring an attack:

Announce an attack,
Select an Attacking Monster,
Select a Monster to be attacked.


For Dramatic Rescue, it is not a card targetting the monster. It is the game mechanic of an attack targetting it. Or we could say its the player targetting it, not a card.
 
StRiKe_NiNjA said:
It doesn't target in the same sense Spell/Traps/Effects do compared to attack targets.

As I stated before:

It doesn't target in the same "SeNsE" as Spell/Trap/Effects do compared to attack targets.

I never stated attacks don't target.
 
Back
Top