Fusilier Dragon & Deck Devastation Virus

Madma

New Member
You can read these among the ruling about Fusilier Dragon:

If you Summon "Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast" without Tribute, then flip it face-down, you can use it to activate "Deck Devastation Virus".

Now, what happens if Fusilier Dragon is SET without trubute? Its atk value will be 1400, right? So, can Deck Devastation Virus be activated tributing a "set without tribute" Fusilier Dragon?
 
UDEbot said:
Can you tribute a face-down monster for Deck Devastation Virus' effect?


------------------------------------------------------

Answer:

You can Tribute a face-down, Dark-Attribute Monster Card with 2000 or more ATK to pay the cost of "Deck Devastation Virus."

---------------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Netrepâ„¢
CurtisSchultz_netrep@Hotmail.com
---
You are currently subscribed to judge-yu as: judge@netrep.net.
To unsubscribe, log into your account at www.ude.com/op (click on edit membership link).
You will see the option to manage your lists.

http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/?forum=judge-yu
Does it specifically say that Fusilier Dragon can be used? No. But I dont see where you can't.
 
Raijinili said:
\ In the Japanese texts, "Normal Summon and Set" is simply "tsuujuu shoukan" or something like that. It means "normal summon".
But they decided not to have it conflict with the "face-down" rule.

Ok, if 'tsuujuu shoukan' means 'normal summon and set', then how do you get the fact that you can 'tsuujuu shoukan' if it were to mean 'set' when reffering to cards such as Stray Lambs and Scapegoat, but you can't when reffering to a 'normal summon', also included in your meaning for 'tsuujuu shoukan'?
 
roadhouse007 said:
Ok, if 'tsuujuu shoukan' means 'normal summon and set', then how do you get the fact that you can 'tsuujuu shoukan' if it were to mean 'set' when reffering to cards such as Stray Lambs and Scapegoat, but you can't when reffering to a 'normal summon', also included in your meaning for 'tsuujuu shoukan'?
In the Japanese texts, "Normal Summon and Set" is simply "tsuujuu shoukan" or something like that.

Thank you.

The original Japanese text of Scapegoat does not say "tsuujuu shoukan", but simply "shoukan".
 
Back
Top