Horus effect optional ???

Blueagle

New Member
"You don't have to send "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 4" to the Graveyard if you don't want to, even if it destroyed a monster as a result of battle. But if you activate its effect by sending it to the Graveyard, you must Special Summon "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 6" if possible."

This is the netrep text for horus lv4, but this text doesn't exists in horus lv6, so if i have no horus lv8 in my deck i am obliged to send lv6 to graveyard ???

The card text says "send", not "you can send" (if u want)...

This question is valid for every level monster i think...
 
The ruling for "Horus LV6" is exactly the same as "Horus LV4" and all other LV creatures. Even if you fulfil the conditions printed on the card, you do not have to send the monster to the graveyard if you do not want to. It is completely optional.

- Andrew
 
Back
Top