Horus lv6 vs Wall of Illusion

  • Thread starter sprigganreloaded
  • Start date
S

sprigganreloaded

Guest
Lets say I attack my opponent's face-down "Wall of Illusion" with Horus Lv6.
Wall of Illusion's effect would send Horus lv6 back to my hand.
Can I still activate Horus lv6 effent and send Horus lv6 from my hand to the graveyard to summon lv8??? and what if I tribute summon the same horus lv6 back to the field in mainphase 2...can I still activate its effect and summon lv8???
 
No. For the purposes of the game, it is not the same Level 6. And you may not Tribute a monster from the hand unless an effect (like Ritual Summons) specifically says so.
 
Also because once it leaves the field it's effect is 'reset'. Which is why you can't do the following:

Have your 'Horus LV6' destroy a monster, then get destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction'. Then you use 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial' to bring him back in Main Phase 2 and use his effect to Level up all during the same turn.

When he was destroyed and sent to the graveyard, his effect was reset, so when he was brought back to the field, he 'had not destroyed a monster' since he was summoned, so you can't use his Level up effect.
 
What about if I use Interdimensional Matter Transporter to remove horus lv6 from play after Horus destroyed a monster in battle...will horus's effect reset????
 
Hi, the rule respect Interdimensional Matter Transporter + Horus says this:
"¢ If "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 4" destroys a monster as a result of battle, and is removed from play by "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", and returns to play during the End Phase, you can still activate its effect.
The same also is not worth for horus lv 6?
Thanks
 
You have said that the effect of horus it's reset with Interdimensional Matter Transporter, the document says the contrary one instead.... !?
 
leee said:
You have said that the effect of horus it's reset with Interdimensional Matter Transporter, the document says the contrary one instead.... !?
I know what you mean. IMT is supposed to reset the monster it RFP. But it has a special case for Horus LV 4. It's weird. I don't even know if Fusilier will get reset by IMT. You know what, I will ask the Fusilier question in a new topic. :)
 
Raigekick said:
I know what you mean. IMT is supposed to reset the monster it RFP. But it has a special case for Horus LV 4. It's weird. I don't even know if Fusilier will get reset by IMT. You know what, I will ask the Fusilier question in a new topic. :)


It has a special case for Spirit Monsters as well, they still return to the hand. Doesn't separate monster's from Change of Heart or Snatch Steal either.

But it separates Fusion Monsters from Magical Scientist's effect, and Archfiend's from Archfiend's roar.

But it has been answered ont he Judges' List
http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/messages?id=3424
 
Back
Top