Michizure

L

last_impression

Guest
Card text:
You can activate this card when a monster is sent from the field to your Graveyard. Destroy 1 monster on the field.

So does that mean my opponents monster or mine? because it doesn't specifie wich ...
 
The controller of Michizure targets which monster to destroy, since it does not specify which side of the field to destroy the monster from. So if you want to destroy one of your own, you can. And it triggers from the sending of ANY monster that goes to your graveyard (even if the other person controlled it) as long as it is the last event to resolve in the chain.
 
Sorry, but i didn't specify... I was talking about the activation. Can i activate it if my opponents monster is sent from the field to the graveyard. thanks again
 
last_impression said:
Sorry, but i didn't specify... I was talking about the activation. Can i activate it if my opponents monster is sent from the field to the graveyard. thanks again

Reread my answer, I also talk about activation:

And it triggers from the sending of ANY monster that goes to your graveyard (even if the other person controlled it) as long as it is the last event to resolve in the chain.

So, if you Creature Swapped some monster to them, destroyed that monster in battle, you could activate Michizure unless the monster you destroyed caused another event to happen, like if you destroyed a Mystic Tomato, then the last event to occur when you destroyed MT would not be the sending of the monster to your graveyard, but the summoning of a new monster. Same if you tributed a monster to summon another one, because the summon would be the last event in the chain to resolve.
 
Thank you very, much, in understand now.. about the timing and that it's suppose to be y monster for the activation of the card. thank you
 
A German player asked me if I could give him some examples where you would (not) be able to activate Michizure.
Maybe it helps you too... ^^

You can activate it when:

- your monster gets destroyes due to an opponents Raigeki
- your monster was send to grave due to the effect of Levia Dragon // Chaos Emperor Dragon
- you monster was destroyed by Zaborg's effect

you cannot activate Michizure:

- when your monster gets Tributed for ~ anything ~, cause it's never the last thing in the chain (so no Michizure if you offer a monster as a Tribute for a Tribute summon, when playing Metamorphosis, Tribe-Infecting Virus' effect, etc.)!
- when your monster gets destroyed in the Damage Step

Hope that helps... ^^

soul :cool:
 
I'd disagree with the "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the Beginning" because the last thing to happen is the opponent taking the damage. Further, I'd disagree with it and "Levia Dragon - Daedalus" because it can only be activated AFTER the card was sent to the graveyard, not in the chain. In both of those cases, "Michizure" would already be off the field when that effect resolves.

Also, you could use it in response to your opponent using "Tribe-Infecting Virus" since the last thing to happen would be your monsters being destroyed.
 
densetsu_x said:
I'd disagree with the "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the Beginning" because the last thing to happen is the opponent taking the damage. Further, I'd disagree with it and "Levia Dragon - Daedalus" because it can only be activated AFTER the card was sent to the graveyard, not in the chain. In both of those cases, "Michizure" would already be off the field when that effect resolves.

I forgot about that...
I should stop posting when I'm thinking about something completely different... ^^

Also, you could use it in response to your opponent using "Tribe-Infecting Virus" since the last thing to happen would be your monsters being destroyed.

I meant if you use a monster as a Tribute in order to activate the effect.. ^^
When a monster on your side of the field gets destroyed due to the effect of TIV, you can activate Michizure.
And now I read the card... -.-
A monster is sent from the field...

so actually this whole example made no sense... :(

Thanks...
as always.. ^^

The only reason for me not posting to much here is that I'm always thinking about something completely else..
and then I post stuff... -.-

But at least I always get corrected, so thank you again! ;)

soul :cool:
 
Something doesn't make sense. I was under the impression that the last thing to happen in the Damage Step was the monster being sent to the Graveyard. Why can't you activate Michizure at the conclusion of the Damage Step after the monster hits the Graveyard?
 
Raijinili said:
Because Michizure can't be activated in the damage step.
Yes, I understand why your saying it can't.

What I'm saying is that the last thing to happen in the Damage Step is the sending of the monster to the Graveyard. If it can only be activated when the last thing to happen is the monster hitting then why when the Damage STep ends can Michizure not be activated. It's not the Damage Step. The last thing to happen was a monster going to the Graveyard. So what's the problem?
 
The last thing to happen would be the Damage Step ending? Well isn't the monster going to the Graveyard and the Damage Step ending the same thing? Like a simultaneous event.
 
Digital Jedi said:
The last thing to happen would be the Damage Step ending? Well isn't the monster going to the Graveyard and the Damage Step ending the same thing? Like a simultaneous event.

No.

The monster is sent to the graveyard, if their are any "When this card is sent to the graveyard" effects (Like Sangan) they activate and resolve in the damage step... Rope of Life can be activated as wel.

Then when all (if any) effects are resolved the damage step ends.
 
Some cards like this start off so well, then they go and make all kinds of rulings. I used this card for awhile, then I found out I was playing it wrong, so it became useless.
 
Back
Top