Mind Control

nkarunatilaka

The Syndicate...
If i mind control my opponents monsters, can i then Metamorphis, Mystic Wok, Cannon Soldier, etc,. it? Basically, when i Mind Control a monster can i use any of those effects?


-Thanks
 
Digital Jedi said:
Mind Control specifically says you cannot use the stolen moster as a tribute. So no. This would include a Tibute Summon or Tribute effect.

I believe you're correct, although Im just wondering, does the text not say "Offer as a tribute," so would this not follow the same rules as Scapegoat tokens, etc.
 
Thre is a marked difference in the texts:

"These tokens cannot be used as tributes for a tribute summon."

"The selected monster may not attack or be tributed."

No no card effect with the term "tribute" is allowed. However, any card effect that reads "Send a monster on your side of the field to the graveyard" or similar is perfectly legitmate, so long as it doesn't specify sending the monster to your graveyard, which you cannot do with monsters your opponent owns.
 
I dont know about you guys but flaming eternady and new millenium. Im not really all the impress of the cards in there series and they need to start making better cards with better effects.
 
Back
Top