TER & TER

If Player A has 2 Thousand-Eyes Restrict(TER's) on the field at the same time, how does it work:
1. Which one of the TER's can attack?
2. Can either one attack?

If Player A has TER and Player B has a TER, which can attack if either?

Where can I find the answer to these questions? I looked through past posts, UDE's FAQ, and the rulings on the card registry.

Thanks
 
It's actually fairly simple.

While you have 1 Thousand-Eyes Restrict face-up on the field, it "gazes" at everyone and says, "You can't do anything."

When the second Thousand-Eyes Restrict comes onto the field, their "gazes" overlap. Your first one keeps the second one from attacking and changing its mode, and the second one keeps the first one from attacking and changing its mode.

In other words: 2 TER = 0 Attacks + 0 manual position changes.
 
Blue-Eyes Black said:
It's actually fairly simple.

While you have 1 Thousand-Eyes Restrict face-up on the field, it "gazes" at everyone and says, "You can't do anything."

When the second Thousand-Eyes Restrict comes onto the field, their "gazes" overlap. Your first one keeps the second one from attacking and changing its mode, and the second one keeps the first one from attacking and changing its mode.

In other words: 2 TER = 0 Attacks + 0 manual position changes.
Heavy Storm or Giant Trunade, then absorb the other TER = Bye, Bye!!!
 
masterwoo0 said:
That could pose a problem....

Solution!!

After you absorb your opponents Black Luster Soldier - EotB with the 2nd TER, Creature Swap it with one of his remaining monsters, play Giant Trunade, THEN absorb the other TER with the first one!!!

I don't see the point here...

Your opponent gets BLS - Envoy in his hand and your own TER becomes 0/0 -_-'

Next turn he'll summon BLS-Envoy and remove your TER...

Smart move :p
 
Chillout1984 said:
I don't see the point here...

Your opponent gets BLS - Envoy in his hand and your own TER becomes 0/0 -_-'

Next turn he'll summon BLS-Envoy and remove your TER...

Smart move :p
It would only be a bad move if you dont look in his Graveyard before you do it.
 
Chillout1984 said:
But you're stupid if you control 2 TER's on the field at the same time :p (except when you want to tribute them for another monster)

No matter if this seems stupid or not this is a situation which I have seen and was asked to make a ruling on. I ruled the same way Blue eyes Black said, there would be no more position changes and no attacking from either player. I could not find an example to show the players later but tried to use other rulings to show them how I came up with the ruling. One player was trying to say it should be a time stamp deal where the last TER over rides the first. You know as well as I do when a player gets something in their head they are almost always right. Thanks to all who replied.
 
Back
Top