Trap Hole / Exiled Force

SoilentG

CoG iTrader
hmmm... if my opponent summons Exiled Force and uses their priority to activate his effect, can I chain Trap Hole and stop the ignition effect of Exiled Force from resolving?

I read the Stumbling ruling that states that Stumbling's effect is mandatory and goes 1st on the chain and would therefore prevent Exiled Force's effect from activating since it's spell speed 1 but what if there is no Stumbling active? As the resolution goes Exlied Force is no longer on the field to be tributed but his effect was activated, does it resolve? I IS CONFUSED!
 
Basically, Stumbling would take ove the Turn Player's priority to activate something first. The Turn Player can CHAIN something, but not activate a Spell Speed 1 Ignition effect, like Exiled Force. If there is nothing chainable that takes precidence over the Turn Player's priority, he can activate Exiled Force's Spell Speed 1 Ignition effect before you can Trap Hole him. Then, since he is no longer on the field (as he was Tributed for his own effect) you would not even have a reason for activating Trap Hole.
 
DarkLogicianOfCaos said:
Basically, Stumbling would take ove the Turn Player's priority to activate something first. The Turn Player can CHAIN something, but not activate a Spell Speed 1 Ignition effect, like Exiled Force. If there is nothing chainable that takes precidence over the Turn Player's priority, he can activate Exiled Force's Spell Speed 1 Ignition effect before you can Trap Hole him. Then, since he is no longer on the field (as he was Tributed for his own effect) you would not even have a reason for activating Trap Hole.

ah, thx, I was missing that he gets Tributed as a cost for the ignition, pre-Trap Hole.
 
Back
Top