vilepawn archfiend errata

ghost23

New Member
seeing as vilepawn archfiend has been errated to the following:
Vilepawn Archfiend
Effect Monster (Fiend / EARTH / 2 Stars / ATK 1200 / DEF 200)

The controller of this card pays 500 Life Points during each of his/her Standby Phases (this is not optional). When this card is targeted by the effect of a card controlled by your opponent, when resolving the effect, roll a six-sided die. If the result is 3, negate the effect and destroy the opponent's card. As long as this card remains on the field, your opponent cannot attack any Archfiend Monster Card on your side of the field except "Vilepawn Archfiend".

now it has the "except vilepawn archfiend" bit does that now mean the vilepawn archfiend lock is gone? if so then that kinda blows and i am taking then out for something else.
 
there never was a vilepawn archfiend lock, because Vilepawn says:
"except 'Vilepawn Archfiend' " whereas Marauding Captain states: "your opponent cannot select another Warrior-type monster on your side of the field as an attack target". The difference is that Marauding Captain draws all atcks toward him, and 2 Marauding Captains cause an attack lock for your opponent as long as you only control Warrior-type monsters. Vilepawn Archfiend says that you can't attack any Archfiend besides "Vilepawn Archfiend", meaning that you can attack either one. The errata was used to make this clearer, I think.

-chaosruler
 
was only asking because on the dark crisis version it does not have the "except" part on it and only just finding out about it i thought i would ask just to be sure so thx guys :)
 
Back
Top