Would this work

Barty64

Moki The Monkey Boy
Staff member
Well the 2006 game is probally not brilliant for rulings and im not 100% sure weather this would actually work in real life which is why i am asking about the next sernario:
ok in the game i had 2 cards brain control and creature swap with no monsters out and my oppenent has 2 monsters.
first i use brain control to take control of a monster(oviously)
then i use creature swap to swap the monster i've just got for the oppenents other monster
after destroying the card he just got back i then ended the turn and got to keep the monster.
i was wondering would it actually work like that?
 
Why not? The monster you got with Brain Control is the one you send back with Creature Swap and destroyed it afterwards, so you still keep the monster you only got with CS :)

If both monsters would survive however, this would be the case:

[font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Jack has "Big Koala" and "Des Kangaroo."
Tim has "Elemental Hero Bubbleman."

Tim uses "Brain Control" and takes control of Jack's "Des Kangaroo." He then activate "Creature Swap."

Tim gives Jack "Des Kangaroo" and Jack gives him "Big Koala."


Will "Des Kangaroo" return to Tim in the End Phase or will it stay on Jack's side of the field?

Sebastian Luszczak
UDE: 201-469-673
Level 1 Judge YGO! TCG
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Answer:

"Des Kangaroo" will remain on Jack's side of the field.

---------------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Netrepâ„¢
CurtisSchultz_netrep@Hotmail.com
[/font]
 
Back
Top