I would have to agree that it would not help. The text states "During this turn, any damage you take from your opponent becomes 0." Even though your opponent summons Lava Golem, you now control it, and also the fact that Lava Golem reads "This card inflicts 1000 points of damage to the Life...
OK, the text for Royal Keeper is
"You can flip this card into face-down Defense Position once per turn during your Main Phase. When this card is flipped face-up, increase the ATK and DEF of this card by 300 points until the end of the turn that this card is flipped face-up."
One ruling for this...
Also note that Premature and Call have the same effect when King Dragun or Lord of D are on the field and you use either Call or Premature on a dragon in the graveyard.
I concur, mikoal. Its a similar situation with Maju Garzett, Great Maju Garzett, and Gren Maju Da Eiza: if they are powered up, then Skill Drain is played, all 3 monsters revert back to 0/0 for ATK and DEF, so Homunculs will revert back to light.
It's similar to Call of the Haunted and Jinzo. Jinzo is not on the field so you can activate Call of the Haunted. Jinzo is now on the field and negates Call but does not destroy it, so Jinzo remains on the field w/Call equipped to him. Lord of D or King Dragun is on the field and you play Call...
I asked a similar question regarding targeting. Lord of D and King Dragun prevent dragons from being a single target, i.e.: Ring of Destruction, Exiled Force, etc. It does not prevent dragons from being targeted where the card being used does not target: Dark Hole, Tribe Infecting Virus, etc...
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.