Search results

  1. D

    Snatch Steal vs. "re-flippables"

    If you "Snatched" a face-up def Stealt Bird you can use it's effect (if it has not been used before in that turn...) and flip it face-down. If it has not changed it's battle possition then you can flip summon it and you would inflict 1000 points of Damage to your opponent's LP.
  2. D

    Question

    The opponent must see the entire card. This works for everything that pulls cards of a especific type from somewhere (and incluiding Fake Trap)
  3. D

    Jinzo, SORL, B. Jacker, Amplifier, Remove Brainwashing

    Flip Effects are mandatory...yes. Just like Morphing Jar + Protector of the Sanctuary. However, since this situation would create an infinite loop exceptions are made. Jinzo would not be a valid target for Brain Jacker's effect, so it would have to take other monster or never resolve the effect...
  4. D

    Slate Warrior vs. Royal Command

    Following Blade Knight rullings, I would say that Royal Command negates all of Slate's effects since it's a Flip-Effect monster. If there was no errata on Royal Command, only the atk/def increase would be negated. No condition is placed in Royal Command in order to negate the effects. Does...
  5. D

    How to defeat TerrorKing Archfiend?

    Remember that Archfiend's dice-roll happens during the Chain Resolution, so you can't activate Divine Wrath (you cannot stop the resolution of the current chain)
  6. D

    How to defeat TerrorKing Archfiend?

    Thank God Dark Ruler is not an Archfiend...COME ON! And make Dark Ruler even harder to defeat? A 2450 atk (note the 50...It defeats all monarchs and Jinzo :D) effect-negator monster with a widespread effect over all your fiends...now with targeting-effect-negator dice roll? He would be...
  7. D

    Return from the Different Dimension & Interdimensional Matter Transporter

    Howeverm GAF will return in the same possition when it was removed, so it's better if you activate it before you end your Battle Phase :D
  8. D

    Registry Ruling about Phoenix and Silent Lv5

    It's protected because of the Rulings :D! Sorry, but that's the best argument I can find. Because Apprentice's rulings say that it does not matter where the Apprentice goes (RFG or Graveyard), it will get it's effect. The effect activates in the LIMBO :D!
  9. D

    Spell Counters Question

    They Dissapear. I don't know if you can even "Return" a counter to Pich Black Stone...I would say you can't
  10. D

    Registry Ruling about Phoenix and Silent Lv5

    That's right :D If you activate Premature Burial on your own Silent Swordsman Lv.5 and after he hits the field Premature Burial is destroyed, Silent would be destroyed too.
  11. D

    Registry Ruling about Phoenix and Silent Lv5

    For Sacred Phoenix: The Special Summon of SPoN is an effect that Activates in the Graveyard. The Spell/Trap destruction is a Trigger Effect that activates when it is special summoned by it's own effect. Sacred Phoenix will not Special Summon itself from the RFG zone. It's on the rullings too...
  12. D

    draw phase and end phase

    Well, if you opponent activates a Mystical Space Typhoon in one face-down card during your end phase, there is not very much you can do about it. You can insist that you want to end the phase again...so your opponent would activate Dust Tornado in the other card you Set :D!
  13. D

    Do Token count as "real" monsters?

    UPS! :p I was thinking in Morphing Jar #2 's effect. But now that I see this, it's because they are not returned to the deck...:D Thanks DaGuyWitBluGlasses :D Hey! Why don't you try Metamorphosis! You can tribute a Sheep and bring Thousand-Eyes Restrict; or try Creature Swap and trade a Sheep...
  14. D

    Do Token count as "real" monsters?

    Monster Tokens are considered as "Always Face-up Non-effect Monsters". Some tokens have conditions (Like Sheep tokens, you can't sacrifice them for tribute summon) but no token has effect.
  15. D

    draw phase and end phase

    AH! Yugi has such a nice enviroment to play. You can justify every move you do :D "Wait! I want to activate my Dust Tornado in response to the successful summon of your monster (please don't place Jinzo, Pitch Dark Black Wolf or anything like those for this example :D)" "Hey, are you finishing...
  16. D

    Sphinxs

    No, you can't special summon them from your deck. A simple reason? because the contents of your deck are unknown for both players (no matter how many times you've played with it, it's considered that you don't know the remaining cards in your deck). So you don't know if there is a Sphinx in your...
  17. D

    fusion gate... card registry ruling

    UAGH! I'm confused! @_@! I Say: You can't chain to the summoning, Fusion Gate states a new way to summon the Fusion monsters. I would compare it to Makyura the Destructor's effect. When he goes to the graveyard, you can activate cards from your hand for the rest of the turn (new way to use...
  18. D

    fusion gate... card registry ruling

    WOOPS! Sorry, my mistake, I got confused :P! I meant that you could activate (not chain ) Horn of Heaven when the fusion was going to be summoned succesfully. (I'll edit right away) As you stated, if Fusion Gate is chainable, then you would not be able to activate Horn of Heaven because...
  19. D

    fusion gate... card registry ruling

    THAT'S THE KEY! W00t! if you can't activate Horn it's because the summoning happens during the resolution of an effect; resolution means "You can chain at activation"...and the mistery resolves :D BTW Chaosruler, can I use your Face Party as part of my signature? PLEASE :D
  20. D

    fusion gate... card registry ruling

    If you follow the link of Fusion Gate, it states it's not a continuous effect, but a Field Effect n_n' Has anyone thought if you can activate Horn of Heaven?
Back
Top