Search results

  1. S

    Chaining Traps

    Correct. PlayerB cannot activate the 2nd Bottomless Trap Hole, as it has no legal activation at this point. So you resolve the chain like this... backwards Step3: Ring of Destruction destroys Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys Step2: Bottomless Trap Hole does not resolve, since there's nothing to...
  2. S

    Can you summon BLS-E from...

    No, this cannot be done.
  3. S

    Chaining Traps

    Bottomless Trap Hole has specific timing when it can be activated. It must be activated in response to the summon. So the last thing to happen was PlayerA activating Ring of Destruction, not the summon.
  4. S

    DCR-052 Interdimensional Matter Transporter

    Yes.... yes.... foolish mortals. Do not mock the kewlaid StRiKe NiNjA. Cardz wish they could imitate I and my effect, but it'z kewl.... Luster aint got nuttin on me anywayz!! *whoosh
  5. S

    Upstart Goblin MRL-033

    I don't know what to say people. Just play copies of Upstart Goblin and be AmAzEd! :D
  6. S

    Royal Oppression

    How is the last part not "chaining"? Royal Oppression has a manually activated effect that you choose to activate, it will always go on a chain. If this case were true, which it isn't, this would fall for Horn of Heaven as well. Your "2nd" Royal Oppression would not be able to negate...
  7. S

    Call of the Haunted Vs. Jinzo

    I know, I just wanted my opponent to see indisputable evidence that it works.
  8. S

    Just Making Sure...

    No, it cannot.
  9. S

    Just Making Sure...

    Actually, your right, in some cases, cards can target themselves. LoL, and yes, BLS-EoTb. Good find FelixChCh
  10. S

    Upstart Goblin MRL-033

    Upstart Golbin is better than of Jar of Greed, just being that: 1. Upstart Goblin is a better topdeck. 2. Jar of Greed is not a very good topdeck, especially when it comes to Jinzo. 3. Jar of Greed is a tad slow. Not only during a top deck, but drawing it as normal even if you aren't...
  11. S

    Just Making Sure...

    Remember this chaosruler, cards can never target themselves. :)
  12. S

    Call of the Haunted Vs. Jinzo

    Ok, I'm on YVD right now, dueling necross3001. He/she says I cannot Special Summon Jinzo with the effect of Call of Haunted, also says Call of the Haunted is negated and destroyed. Which I know isn't true. As he/she wants an official ruling, I need a second opinion.
  13. S

    Royal Oppression

    This is because the monster never makes it to the field at all... take Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys for a moment, that gets placed onto a chain when it's effect activates in the graveyard... The Divine Wrath ruling proves this.
  14. S

    FIber Jar vs. Final Countdown and a Token Question

    Exactly my thoughts. I agree. You can't define what "removed from the field" or "destroyed" means in ruling sometimes.
  15. S

    LV monster ignition effects

    It's Optional though, as it involves a Cost.
Back
Top