Search results

  1. J

    Jinzo, SORL, B. Jacker, Amplifier, Remove Brainwashing

    Player B draws Muka Muka gains ATK from draw Pole Position switches targets to Muka Muka Pole Position negates Axe of Despair Pole Position switches target to Gemini Axe of Despair is no longer negated and Muka Muka ATK goes back up Pole Position switches targets to Muka Muka [repeat]...
  2. J

    Book of Moon Question

    Except that Sky Dragon becomes a Donut Dragon, and instead of being equipped with "Dangerous blades", he becomes equipped with "tasty glaze". *LOL* :D
  3. J

    Non-Spellcasting Area vs. Stall Spell Cards

    Unless you Solomon's Lawbook away your second standby phase...
  4. J

    To SEGOC or not to SEGOC....

    From Ectoplasmer FAQ: The Tribute is performed by the turn player. (Both players have to do this during their respective End Phases, not just the controller of "Ectoplasmer".) Thus, the turn player has two effects to resolve during their end phase, Ectoplasmer, and DDS. From Advanced...
  5. J

    Jinzo, SORL, B. Jacker, Amplifier, Remove Brainwashing

    How about resolving it this way: Axe of Despair, out of being active/negated/active/negated/etc. would overheat causing it to explode, thus the loop resolves itself. :p How about this: in the case of an infinite loop, flip a coin and call it. Whoever wins the toss decides which card...
  6. J

    Michizure

    You could get it if your opponent (but not you) played "Share the Pain" because the last thing to resolve is you having to get rid of one of your own monsters. Also Raigeki Break, and Tribute to The Doomed.
  7. J

    Michizure

    CR is right, I forgot that you'd be in damage step at the time.
  8. J

    Michizure

    Reread my answer, I also talk about activation: And it triggers from the sending of ANY monster that goes to your graveyard (even if the other person controlled it) as long as it is the last event to resolve in the chain. So, if you Creature Swapped some monster to them, destroyed that monster...
  9. J

    Michizure

    The controller of Michizure targets which monster to destroy, since it does not specify which side of the field to destroy the monster from. So if you want to destroy one of your own, you can. And it triggers from the sending of ANY monster that goes to your graveyard (even if the other person...
  10. J

    Kaibaman WC5-EN002

    I think this card was added to try to rebuild interest in BEWD. BEWD, how can I summon thee? Let me count thy ways: 1 Tribute Kaiser Sea Horse 2 regular Tributes Lord of D. + Flute of Summoning Dragon Paladin of White Dragon King Dragun not to mention pulling him out of the graveyard...
  11. J

    Swarm of Scarabs and the like

    Here it is, with italicized comments for clarity. A card's position in the Yu-Gi-Oh! TRADING CARD GAME can be changed in one of two ways: 1. A "manual" change. One way to change the position is through a manual change. What is a manual change? This is when you use your once-per-turn position...
  12. J

    Questions on some oldies, but goodies...

    Good research! Cool, that implies a permanent boost for the zombies while they are on the field. So if that's the case, you could Book of Moon to reset and start a second round of boosts. Dang, you could end up with some seriously powerful zombies using that flip effect over and over again...
  13. J

    Swarm of Scarabs and the like

    Ok, thanks for the clarity on your position We don't. If you're referencing the fact that you can flip summon a monster (manual change) and then use an effect to flip it back down into face-down defense position as being legal, it's because it is. the second position change is due to an effect...
  14. J

    Swarm of Scarabs and the like

    Hang on DJ, the way you worded that makes it sound like there is a conflict. Do you think that a manual position change can be made to a monster after an effect position change has been done to that same monster? Your statement above makes it seem like you do, and that's the crux of the argument...
  15. J

    Questions on some oldies, but goodies...

    Careful, I think there's a little confusion and crossover threading going on. John, I already posted immediately after my post indicating that you could do the "skip the draw phase" to get endless increase using Solomons Lawbook with the fact that it wouldn't work because it doesn't say that it...
  16. J

    TIV and Dragun

    1. Tribe Infecting Virus does not target. 2. Yes, it would destroy Horus and King Dragun because it doesn't target. 3. DD Warrior Lady's effect removing a dragon while King Dragun is in play - I don't know, I'll defer this one to better experts. It sure seems like her effect targets...
  17. J

    Questions on some oldies, but goodies...

    Oops, it just says until your 4th turn, not until your 4th standby phase. Guess you couldn't get nonending boost that way.
  18. J

    Questions on some oldies, but goodies...

    and that's how I'd interpret it, too. Structurally speaking, the english words of "this effect" would refer to the most recent effect mentioned, which would be the effect of increasing the ATK during standby phase while the card is face up. If the card is flipped face down, you would no longer...
  19. J

    A question my friend asked me I had NO clue as to the answer

    Hmmm? Where is the ruling that says a Berserk Gorilla summoned on the field while a level limit area B is on the field and final attack orders is on the field with a second timestamp? The only ruling I could find that related was Berserk gorilla + stumbling + Final Attack Orders = Destroy...
  20. J

    Swarm of Scarabs and the like

    #1. You can't perform a manual change if the monster was Summoned or Set that turn, or if it already attacked that turn, or if its position has already changed that turn. It doesn't say anything about HOW the position changed during the turn. If it changed via an effect, it has changed...
Back
Top