No, that wouldn't fly. You have to tribute the monser as part of the activation cost. You need Rush Recklessly to fully resolve first and boost the monster before it becomes eligible for the tribute.
No since the monster is still 1900. Rush Recklessly would have to resolve first (so you can't chain it in the other order either) to push the ATK above 2000 in order to activate DDV.
right. That makes total sense, as the cost happens first, and the monster leaving the field would have to be 2000+ at the time of activation (when the cost occurs)
I believe Horn of Heaven and Tribute to The Doomed share a similar ruling. You pay first and then wait for a response from your opponent. If there is no response, you continue with the rest of the effect. However, I've been know to be wrong in the past. ><
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.