is this combo legal?

ghost23

New Member
if i have the last warrior from another planet face up and have less than 1000lp can i activate last turn?

i only ask because i know there was some discussion about jowgen and last turn( i cant remember the outcome) on whether it is legal or not and as last warrior has kinda the same effect i was wondering if the same ruling applies.

thx in advance :)
 
ghost23 said:
if i have the last warrior from another planet face up and have less than 1000lp can i activate last turn?

i only ask because i know there was some discussion about jowgen and last turn( i cant remember the outcome) on whether it is legal or not and as last warrior has kinda the same effect i was wondering if the same ruling applies.

thx in advance :)
It's legal, but remember, The Last Warrior from Another Planet does not prevent a monster from being "set", so while the monster cannot be "summoned", if there is still a opportunity to perform a set in either Main Phase of your opponents turn, it will result in a draw.
 
so basically the best time to activate it would be in the draw phase and hope that they dont have sangan/witch of the black forest onfield(although we play in advanced witch wont be a problem) then
 
ghost23 said:
so basically the best time to activate it would be in the draw phase and hope that they dont have sangan/witch of the black forest onfield(although we play in advanced witch wont be a problem) then
An optimum time to activate Last Turn is in Main Phase 1 AFTER they have set a monster.
 
Back
Top