"If "Mirror Wall" is activated during an attack (including during the Damage Step), then it reduces the ATK of the attacking monster when "Mirror Wall" resolves. (Even though "Mirror Wall" normally reduces the attack by half when the attack is declared, it will still reduce the attack by half if you activate it after the attack is declared.)
You can activate "Mirror Wall" during the Damage Step before damage calculation.
If "Mirror Wall" is already face-up on the field when a monster declares an attack, "Mirror Wall" reduces the ATK of the attacking monster by half when the attack is declared. "from FAQ Konami
Now, the official answer to it is that if a Lily declares an attack and the turn player chooses to pay 2000 lp to boost her attack and the opponent activates Mirror Wall, Lily's attack is 3200. Why is that? Since Mirror Wall can be activate in the damage step, as Lily's effect, why can't I let my opponent pay and then turn her attack to 1700?
One thing that I was wondering about is that there could be two situations and two different answers to this question: when Mirror Wall is already activated and when, as the above situation, I choose to activate it during the damage step when Lily declares an attack and the player chooses to pay.
Can anyone clarify it to me?
Thanks in advance.
(p.s: I searched for it and didn't find a answer before posting)
You can activate "Mirror Wall" during the Damage Step before damage calculation.
If "Mirror Wall" is already face-up on the field when a monster declares an attack, "Mirror Wall" reduces the ATK of the attacking monster by half when the attack is declared. "from FAQ Konami
Now, the official answer to it is that if a Lily declares an attack and the turn player chooses to pay 2000 lp to boost her attack and the opponent activates Mirror Wall, Lily's attack is 3200. Why is that? Since Mirror Wall can be activate in the damage step, as Lily's effect, why can't I let my opponent pay and then turn her attack to 1700?
One thing that I was wondering about is that there could be two situations and two different answers to this question: when Mirror Wall is already activated and when, as the above situation, I choose to activate it during the damage step when Lily declares an attack and the player chooses to pay.
Can anyone clarify it to me?
Thanks in advance.
(p.s: I searched for it and didn't find a answer before posting)