CardsOfTheHeart
New Member
If this question is covered on another thread, don't blame me; I can't find it.
I've been asking several judges about this and I'm getting conflicting rulings.
Protector of the Sanctuary + Bait Doll + Disturbance Strategy
1. Can Bait Doll activate a f/d Disturbance Strategy while Protector of the Sanctuary is on the field?
2. If it can, does the effect of Disturbance Strategy resolve normally?
I've had a lv1 judge say that the timing would be incorrect on Disturbance Strategy in that case (since it can't be activated while Protector of the Sanctuary is on the field).
But I've also had a lv2 judge say that since Bait Doll forces the activation of Disturbance Strategy and cards that are forced to be activated while Protector of the Sanctuary is on the field still work (e.g. Morphing Jar), the timing isn't incorrect and the effect resolves as usual.
So who's right?
I've been asking several judges about this and I'm getting conflicting rulings.
Protector of the Sanctuary + Bait Doll + Disturbance Strategy
1. Can Bait Doll activate a f/d Disturbance Strategy while Protector of the Sanctuary is on the field?
2. If it can, does the effect of Disturbance Strategy resolve normally?
I've had a lv1 judge say that the timing would be incorrect on Disturbance Strategy in that case (since it can't be activated while Protector of the Sanctuary is on the field).
But I've also had a lv2 judge say that since Bait Doll forces the activation of Disturbance Strategy and cards that are forced to be activated while Protector of the Sanctuary is on the field still work (e.g. Morphing Jar), the timing isn't incorrect and the effect resolves as usual.
So who's right?