Level Modulation

Yes, You can special summon ANY monster with LV in its card name.

you ignore its summon requirements and do what your told. :)

you cannot activate the card if your opponent has 1 or less cards in their deck*.


*DJ reminded me to add that, i kinda got ahead of my self.
 
no problem, and DMU what is not to understand?

the rule they placed on the card says you arnt allowed to deck your opponent out if they have 1 or less cards in their deck.

its not odd, its just unfair.
 
In addition, this effect gets around the NOMI status of the certain LV monsters, they still had to have been properly summoned orginally for this card to summon them to the Graveyard. Ruling #1:

An "LV" monster that normally cannot be Special Summoned except by the method in its text CANNOT be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with "Level Modulation" unless it has been previously Special Summoned by the correct procedure. The "ignore the Summoning conditions" text allows for these monsters to be Special Summoned only after they have been properly Summoned by their own effect. This applies to "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8", "Armed Dragon LV7", "Silent Swordsman LV7", "Silent Magician LV8", and "Winged Kuriboh LV10".


 
dude, you know why they added right?

thats sad, i wont be playing this game the more they get into shady janky rulings.

we all know that they arnt NOMI if the card stated to ignore its conditions.

before it was, oo too bad you cant get your creature back, now konami releases a card that is Monster Reborn esque for LV monsters and its illegal to do.

how shady is that?

im glad im back into magic and vs more than yugi, becuase this is just getting sad.
 
Ignoring the summoning conditions is one thing. But I don't think they would let you Special Summon a monster, that was "Special Summon only", from the Graveyard that wasn't summoned properly first, much less a NOMI.

Thats not a shady ruling.

That's basic "summoning from the Graveyard" mechanics.
 
yes, but no whare does it say that you couldnt summon it.

we all know that you couldnt reborn a necrofear or soldier that got discarded to the graveyard, but if there was a way that erased the cards summoning requirements, then i belive you could.

the LV creatures just ask for a specific way to be summoned and can not be special summoned.

now if you discard it, then its eternally dead because initially it couldnt be special summoned, so why would there be a "It must be summoned" first type of effect on it?

its not like we were allowed to reborn them or premature.

see thats why i think its janky and shady.

what if the creature got removed from play? could we know special summon it with Dimension Fusion since we initially had properly summoned it?

see were im getting it, its an infity shady attitude that they giving us just to not abuse the cards.
 
Because Level Modulation only gets around the summoning conditions of the text of a LV monster. That doesn't change the basic Special Summoning requirements that restrict Graveyard summons.
 
not true. there was never such a thing for these monsters.

they never gave this rule since the beginning, they just want to regulate what we can and cant do.

you know what this reminds me of. Triangle Ecstacy Spark.

okay everybody, from this day forth if these rules come up again for a card, then we will refer it as a TES ruling.


Why because it is shady.
 
Is the ruling the same in OCG? What about for Triangle Ecstacy Spark? I certainly understand there being a desire to string them up as I for one was looking at monstrous abuse of Level Modulation. But I can't see a problem if we are just mirroring the rulings they already made on this. If it is a "okay it is broken in Japan so let's tweak it for the U.S. but leave the Japanese one as Uber" then I will call foul.
 
I can't imagine them ruling this any other way. Like I said Level Modulation says to ignore the summoning conditions of the LV monsters on the card text. No where does it say to ignore the ruels of general summoning mechanics.
 
Because your not summoning it from the hand. Your summoning from the Graveyayd, which is the key reason here. Nothing gets summoned from the Graveyard or the RFP Zone without being properly summoned initially. This has been a constant that Level Conversion has no power to change.
 
But we've never had a card that special summoned from the grave and that stated ignoring the Summoning conditions before either.

Dark Necrofear has a summoning condition to be properly summoned from in hand. If they created a card that said you can summon Dark Necrofear from the graveyard ignoring the summoning conditions what would that mean?

Of course it means whatever Mr. Takahashi wants it to mean. I'm just putting forth that it should remain consistent. And it can be interpreted either way.
 
Given the fact this card shares the exact same text as Level Up!, the last ruling is stupid and should have not been included. Ignore summon restrictions is what it means. Just flat out retarded. I wish Upper Deck would have had the right frame of mind to actually fix that and put on the card that your monster had to been properly summoned first, but then we will run into the non NOMI LV monsters that you could just dump but could not get back.
 
Just want to point out that Level Modulation doesn't give you the option of card amounts like Mobius the Frost Monarch does.

It says your opponent draws 2 cards. That means, they must have 2 cards or more in their deck. So if they contain exactly 2 cards in their deck, you can in turn deck them out since the ruling doesn't say anything about that. Just my opinion. =/
 
Back
Top