Level Modulation

Right, they will have no more cards in the deck and will be in imminent danger of losing when they are required to draw. I was simply pointing out that typically we say Decked Out when referring to a game loss due to not being able to draw. As in the typical Mill Deck threat, fill up the opponent's hand fast with Morphing Jar and Cyber Jar, activate Card Destruction, chain with Serial Spell and watch all those lovely cards go bye bye.
 
So the fact is, you still can activate Level Modulation if your opponent's deck size is 2 cards or more. It has to have a minimum of two cards to even be activated. That's all I was correcting in this thread.
 
masterwoo0 said:
All Level Modulation does is allow us to Special Summon a monster from the Graveyard that cannot otherwise be done so once he ends up there after, yes I said "AFTER", being properly summoned by either Level Up! or by the effect of the Appropriate LV Monster.

If I Level Up! Silent Swordsman LV5 to bring out Silent Swordsman LV7, and he gets destroyed by Torrential Tribute, then, under normal circumstances, he would have to be returned to hand or deck and I'd have to go through the same process again to re-summon him.

Now, with Level Modulation, I can effectively summon that Level Monster from the Graveyard without using Level Up! or the lower level LV Monster's effect.
Did we ever find out for sure that you can bring back a NOMI LV monster that was summoned with "Level Up!" instead of it's 'normal' summoning text?
 
Hey, I tried to give you guys a warning that there was something going on....

It was only a matter of time before it reached everyone. I stopped getting the regular Judge List Emails around the 5th, so it just took others a little longer than me to get hit.
 
Well.... I guess that depends on how you look at it. Maybe you guys got the full end of the Virus, since you had longer access, and I just got a weeeee little portion!! lol
 
skey23 said:
Did we ever find out for sure that you can bring back a NOMI LV monster that was summoned with "Level Up!" instead of it's 'normal' summoning text?
The JERP has that as a no. The monster was not properly summoned and didn't fulfill its summoning requirements, so it can't be revived.

Konami's site, of course, has nothing.
 
You can not use Level Modulation on a monster summoned by Level Up! It states this in the rule.

An "LV" monster that normally cannot be Special Summoned except by the method in its text CANNOT be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with "Level Modulation" unless it has been previously Special Summoned by the correct procedure. The "ignore the Summoning conditions" text allows for these monsters to be Special Summoned only after they have been properly Summoned by their own effect. This applies to "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8", "Armed Dragon LV7", "Silent Swordsman LV7", "Silent Magician LV8", and "Winged Kuriboh LV10".

They have to be summoned by their own effect.
 
I wasn't sure myself until I read the rule again. I do believe this card becomes useless with this rule. I would still run Monster Reincarnation over it. The only reason being is that it makes the card a dead draw 90% of the time. At least with Monster Reincarnation you can use it on another monster. Not to mention most of the time if you to get a LV monster out it gets remove from play instead of hitting the graveyard.
 
Back
Top